Skip to content

Little Blue Boxes… for a Big Birthday

Today is my Fortieth Birthday!

And I’m ashamed to say that I haven’t coped at all well. I’ve been downright anxious. Grouchy. A real biatch.

Despite this,  I was showered with unconditional love, kisses and cuddles from my angel princesses, a hand made card and so much joy beyond words from my little family.

And then these. From Glamourdadi.

Little blue boxes.

Lots of little blue boxes.

From Tiffany’s.

Audrey was right on when she said “What I’ve found does the most good is just to get into a taxi and go to Tiffany’s. It calms me down right away, the quietness and the proud look of it; nothing very bad could happen to you there”

Not even turning Forty.

Now before you all go telling me how shallow I am… I should note that I am quite seriously delighted to have reached this milestone in one piece with a loving partner, two happy and healthy babies in tow with lots of laughter around me. The bracelet is just (totally gorgeous) icing.

I am a very lucky, spoilt and grateful Mama indeed.

Bring on the next decade!

How do you cope with big birthdays?

Kate xx

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Bree Holly-Vice #

    Champagne darling and Vodka- does wonders.;)

    November 14, 2012

Leave a Reply

